top of page

Pregnancy Update - 30 Weeks Pregnant.

So today I have reached my 30 week milestone which means I only have around 10 weeks left until my little boys due date arrives!! (VERY EXCITED). I have decided to start up a blog now because it can seem really daunting leading up to the big day, not just for first time mums but even for second/third time mums.

I cannot believe that I am 30 weeks pregnant! It only feels like May when me and partner first saw that pregnancy test and realised that we was expecting a little life. It's so crazy!!

For the past few weeks me and my partner haven't really bought much for our little baby, this is only because we bought things so early!! Our pram was bought for us when I was only around 13 weeks, of course with the excitement of this little one being our first we couldn't resist buying baby clothes ASAP! We then decided to go (or should I say had to go) on a shopping spree straight after we found out we were having a little boy.

Symptoms

My worse 30 week symptom is heartburn. Trust me there is no getting rid of it, I have tried all sorts and nothing hardly works. The only thing that I would recommend would be Gaviscon Advance because it can at points be a lifesaver. (It is completely safe to take during pregnancy).

As all you pregnant women out there know is this whole going a toilet business isn't getting any easier and unfortunately it isn't going to anytime soon. No matter what, I am up at least twice a night for the toilet run, it doesn't even matter if I go before bed I will ALWAYS wake up to go.

Be prepared for more sleepless nights, around this point I have noticed myself waking up and if I am not getting up to go a toilet I am just feeling wide awake at stupid times. Best thing is to not result to phones because you wont be getting any sleep (trust me I have tried).

30 Weeks Pregnant Belly

My pregnant belly is blooming now and feeling bigger and bigger by the day. I am yet to have any stretch marks on my belly, however I do have 4 or so on both of my bum cheeks (bit weird right). I do have some on my breasts. I have been moisturising since I was around 12 weeks, I don't know if this has anything to with me not having stretch marks or if they are holding out for the weeks to come.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page