top of page

Pregnancy Update - 31 Weeks Pregnant

Yes today I am 31 weeks pregnant and I feel as though I have reached a milestone by getting passed that 30 week point, my little mans due date feels so much closer now! I am still yet to go on maternity leave but looking to go by the beginning of December, so looking very forward to that!!

On the baby shopping front me and my partner are still yet to buy the baby's changing bag (so hopefully no early labor yet, haha!) however we have bought him his first rattler, which I am sure he is so exited about.

Symptoms

My 31 week pregnancy symptoms, well.... Ladies this frequent urination is becoming more and more frequent even if i don't drink anything I go as if I have drunk a bucket of water! Also I have found myself getting VERY thirsty too, don't worry if you don't drink too much because when you feel this dehydrated you make up for 9 months or not drinking properly. Yes, the heartburn is still here unfortunately, heartburn is meant to be a sign of your babies hair growing, so 2 weeks old he will be in the hairdresser with the amount of heartburn I have had. Earlier on in the week I had about 3 days worth of absolute agonising pain and at one point I was generally getting concerned of preterm labour. It turned out it was either round ligament pain, stretching pain or just trapped wind. Be prepared for all kinds of pain whilst your body is getting ready for the big day.

31 Weeks Pregnant Antenatal Appointment

So this morning I had my 31 week antenatal appointment, unfortunately my midwife was off sick so I had stand in midwife which was okay but I don't like change haha! So today the midwife measured the size of my uterus - he is now marking over the average line! (Probably just had a growth spurt). She took his heartbeat which was beating all healthy and quickly. It's so lovely hearing your little ones heartbeat, wish you could hear it or feel it yourself!! But all booked in for 1st December for my 34 week appointment, can't believe how quick it is going now!!!

31 Weeks Pregnant Belly

So my belly is still yet to develop any stretch marks! However it is beginning to become a bit itchy so they may start creeping up in the weeks to come! My belly is starting to stick out loads on one side depending where the little one has got himself comfy! Plus getting a bit more Braxton hicks contractions!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page