top of page

Pregnancy Update - 36 Pregnant Update

I now feel as though I have reached another milestone in my pregnancy reaching now 36 weeks pregnant!! This means I only have 4 weeks left until my little boys due date and I couldn't be more excited!! I am now getting a bit of the pre labor nerves and wondering how on Earth I am going to be able to cope, the way I see it is women do it more than once so it must be bearable... RIGHT?

I know some women may not agree with me on this but me and my partner haven't been to any birthing classes and it is a personal choice with whatever you decide to do. But the reason as to why me and my partner haven't gone to any classes is because all this information is readily available online, including the breathing techniques which you can watch even on YouTube videos.

Symptoms

My 36 week pregnancy symptoms have mainly been the same and ladies they wont be budging until your little one is here. I am still experiencing my heartburn very badly now, I usually get it at night and it will wake me up, but now I am getting it during the day and of at night and doesn't seem to ease. So for anyone experiencing this I would strongly recommend Gaviscon Advance. For the past few days I have actually been sleeping most of the nights which is a huge bonus!! Still doing my frequent toilet trips more than once a night to my favorite place... The Bathroom!

36 Weeks Pregnant Belly

My 36 week pregnant belly is really starting to bloom out!! I am still yet to have any stretch marks on my belly which I am grateful for but again as I say I still have 4 weeks left for them to make any kind of appearance. My baby's kicks are now feeling a lot more sharp at this stage as he is getting bigger and amniotic fluid is at a low. My baby is facing head down in the pelvis but at the moment, however he is back - to - back, so I am having to go on all fours for at least 15 minutes 3 times a day.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page