top of page

Pregnancy Update - 37 Weeks Pregnant

Today I am 37+1 weeks pregnant, so I have exactly 2 weeks and 6 days until my due date and its beginning to speed up a lot now!! Both mine and the baby bag are packed and me and my partner are now just playing the waiting game, which is exciting but so annoying because we can't wait too meet him.

Its a good idea to check out (if you haven't already) what to expect in labour and all your types of pain relief so you in yourself feel a bit more at ease on what is going to happen on the big day.

Me personally, I have decided not to do a birth plan because in my opinion you don't know how your going to feel on the big day especially if you have never done it before. So many things will go out the window when your actually going through it. I was reading some of the information to include and I was thinking how am I possibly meant to know until the time comes... That is why I am going to take my labor as and when it comes, some women I have spoken too who have written up birth plans feel as though they had a negative labor all because their birth plan wasn't listened too.

Symptoms

Again from last week my symptoms have stayed pretty much the same. I am getting a bit of an increase in the heartburn which is effecting my sleep and every pregnant woman knows you don't sleep anyways! I have been getting period like pains in the bottom of my belly, spoke to my midwife about this and told me it is simply just your body getting ready for the day. I have what looks like my mucus plug come away for a few days this week, so hopefully not much more of a wait.

37 Week Antenatal Appointment

So usually you don't get an antenatal appointment at this stage but due to my midwife going on holiday I got a bit out of sync with my appointments. So don't be worried if you are reading this and are yet to have one this week. Great news, our baby is doing great and is healthy in there! Last time I wrote I mentioned he was in a back-to-back position but he has now fortunately moved around into the position we wanted him to be. Our little ones head is now engaged into my pelvis with 4 out 5 parts tucked away nicely.

37 Week Pregnant Belly

So here is my 37+1 week pregnant belly. I am still yet to develop any stretch marks but my belly is beginning to itch like mad the past few days. My belly has dropped a lot in the past week and feel as if it has grown a little too. I am now feeling a lot of pressure in my pelvis and the bottom of my belly, sometimes increasing the amount I need to go a wee.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page