top of page

Pregnancy Update - 39 Weeks Pregnant

Not really much of an update from my last blog but yes I am still very pregnant with only 6 days to go and I can't wait to be holding my little boy for the first time!! Again all this week I have been trying to bring on labor naturally by going on LONG LONG walks, Squatting and Nipple Stimulation but NOTHING is working!! I wake up of a night hoping this is this night but so far nothing! I just keep telling myself just be patient but for all of you mums out there you know this option is impossible!!

Symptoms

Again on the symptom front, personally, not much change at all. The braxton hicks are coming more often and bringing some uncomfortable pain. My heartburn has started to decrease for a few nights a week which is great!! For some women you may want to start watching out for your mucus plug as this could be nearing your sign of labor, but try not to count on it I have been loosing mine since I was around 32 weeks pregnant. Depending on if my baby is in an awkward position he can be making me go a toilet literally every 30 minutes!!

39 Week Pregnant Belly

Not much changes in my belly since last week, roughly the same size!! I am getting the odd few stretch marks now and i am thinking how much more growing does he have to do in there!!

Whenever he moves now I can see practically every single one of his limbs too because of the lack of room there is left!! I am getting lower and lower by the day and my bump is sitting on my thighs when I am sat down so fingers crossed not much longer!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page