top of page

Growth Scan Done

On Tuesday I finally received my phone call from my local hospital about my growth scan. I was VERY lucky to be seen the same day, my appointment was on Tuesday at 16:00.

This is my first ever growth scan and had no idea what to expect like most mums-to-be out there but it was very easy and straightforward. It didn't take too long either around 20 minutes!

I was getting scanned due to static growth of my baby. They measured everything; his abdominal circumference and Femur length in order to get his estimated fetal weight, which at the moment is around 5lbs 2ozs. They measured his umbilical cord, the blood flow and they measured his heartbeat. They also looked at my placenta and told me what position it's in, mine is anterior high. The scan looks at the amount of amniotic fluid surrounding the baby, again mine is 5.2cm.

My baby is healthy and perfect measurements it was simple down to midwife measuring error at my clinic.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page