top of page

Pregnancy Update - 34 Weeks Pregnant

Firstly, sorry I missed the past 2 weeks blogging. However, today I am 34+3 weeks pregnant, which means I only have 5 weeks and 4 days until my little boys due date is here. I now officially have my maternity leave date which is 12th December and I couldn't be more excited!!!

So it has all been go go go for me and my partner, we have now officially bought everything for our little boy!!! We have spent this weekend washing all of his clothes to then get ready to pack his hospital bag!

Symptoms

Considering in my last blog I was saying I had trouble sleeping, agonsing pains and extremely bad heartburn. My sleeping hasn't troubled me now really I mean I still wake up every night to go a toilet but I then have no trouble getting back to sleep which is amazing!!! My general pregnancy pains haven't been bad at all, in fact I don't think I have had any pains since my last blog. At last my heartburn has now started to tone down.. I am going to thank that to all the Gaviscon I have been taking.. What a life saver!!!

34 Week Antenatal Appointment

So thankfully my normal midwife was in this week (didn't like my cover midwife!) So she done my blood pressure and tested my urine which was all good! She then gave me a free Emma's Diary birth and labour pack which gave me a few free samples of Nappies, Nappy rash cream some vouchers for various things. This pack also has a magazine which explains about what to expect during labour. My midwife then measured my uterus and my little one hasn't grown since my 31 week antenatal appointment. I think this is to do the fact my stand in midwife who measured me at 31 weeks measured me differently from my normal midwife.

As you can see on here it shows he has had a static growth, so just to make sure he is okay in there I have a growth scan form, just have to wait for a phone call.

34 Week Pregnant Belly

My belly is getting bigger and bigger by the week!! My baggy clothes now wont even go over my belly anymore. You can tell by my other blog post I have dropped a lot more since then and feeling a lot heavier too!! As you can see I am yet to get strecth marks, lets see how long that is going to last.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page