top of page

Meet Jenson!!!!

I am very proud to announce that our little boy finally decided to turn up! I would like you all to meet Jenson. My partner and I welcomed Jenson into the world on 14.01.18 at 22:07 weighing only 6lbs 3ozs.

The Birth

So the last time I posted was the day before my little Jenson was born and I mentioned that I had to go to my local MAC the next day (14.01.18) making him 2 days late.

So me and my partner went to MAC on 14.01.18 for our 09.30 appointment where they took my blood pressure again, due to it being high 2 days prior, my blood pressure was still high and wasn't showing any signs of going down. The midwife decided to admit me to the Delivery Suite around 11am and told me I would be getting induced and wouldn't be leaving the hospital without a baby. When they told me I just cried to my partner as I was scared, worried and had so many mixed emotions!

I got induced around midday and they told me I was already 2cm dilated. The doctor then told me she would be back at 6pm to break my waters. I was so nervous and scared, I am one of these people who can't even have a blood test without panicking!!

So 6pm came and the doctor broke my waters, now as a first time mum they expected my labor to take forever but 5 minutes later I had my first contractions and they came on so strong and so quick!!

So around 6:20pm I got moved into the delivery room and I was on gas and air by 7pm.

Due to Jenson turning back to back during labour he had to have a wire clipped to his head to measure his heartbeat, unfortunately it kept dropping very low,this was because the wire had got stuck round his neck. At this point I was so worried if he was going to be okay!! They couldn't perform a C-Section because Jenson was to far into the birth cannel so in the end I had to have a episiotomy and a vacuum delivery to hurry and get Jenson born.

I then delivered the afterbirth (Placenta), this was fine for me, a few minutes after my son was born I had an injection in my upper thigh, seconds later and one or two final contractions the afterbirth was out.

Originally I started off my labour with just a midwife and a trainee and I ended up with 8 people in the room. My partner and I was worried thinking something was wrong but luckily thanks to them amazing people our little boy was born safe and sound!

The next 24 hours

Around 2 and a half hours after giving birth me and Jenson then got moved to another ward (Cedar Ward) where I spent the night and remainder of my time. I got moved by wheelchair from the Delivery Suite to Cedar Ward where I carried Jenson in my arms, unfortunately at this time it was around 2am so my partner had to go home. I hated it, I had never been in hospital on my own before and especially overnight, but Jenson got me through it! I had a number of blood tests done during the day and Jenson had to have 3 heel pricks because of a tablet I had to take for my high blood pressure.

My partner then came back up the hospital around 10am. We also had the Bounty photographer come and take a load of pictures of our new arrival, which obviously we had to buy!

Jenson had his hearing checked and an entire physical body check and it all came back great and he was 100% healthy and doing well.

We at last had both of our last checks and we were good to go. My MIL and FIL picked us up from the hospital and took us home. We got in around 11pm and we were all exhausted! Gave Jenson a bottle and we all went to bed, that night felt so surreal and couldn't believe the baby that I have been waiting for 9 months was finally here!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page